Uncategorized

Taking Time For Yourself!!!

It is HARD to take time out of our lives to give to ourselves, BUT we need to give at least 10 minutes every day as a breather and walk away from whatever we are doing, whether it is planning lesson plans, activities, grading assignments, etc. Everyone needs a break. Some idea that I do to give myself a break is going out to get a cup of coffee! As you guys know I am a COFFEE JUNKIE, so going out and getting myself a cup of coffee gives me the chance to smell the fresh air, instead of being cooped up in my room doing homework. Some suggestions to take time for yourself could be:

  • Taking a walk
  • Getting your nails or getting a pedicure
  • Getting a cup of cup or something refreshing
  • Buying something little that can motivate you to continue like a concert ticket
Quote and image from google by Katie Reed

2 thoughts on “Taking Time For Yourself!!!”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *