Field Experience!

Hello and Welcome back!!

I hope everyone had a fun summer! As we are back in school, let me go discuss with you all my experience in the field for the very first time. I had a blast. I did not know that I would engage with the students and play with the students during outdoor playtime. I was nervous as to what I should be doing, but as I calmed myself down, I told myself how else I would be able to connect with the students if I didn’t open up to them and show them that I too could be fun and engaging. Because of letting myself be me but also staying professional, I was able to build that connection and bond with the students where I feel comfortable to be able to have a lesson and not feel like I didn’t know how to talk to the student. I went being quiet for the first few hours and not going out there to be being there new friend where they are excited to see me again next week. I am excited about what next week has for me! I hope everyone else had a good experience on their first day in the field as I did.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *