Field Experiences 3 &4

Week 10: 3rd Teaching Day! ELA Lesson!

This week was a successful week! I was able to teach two lessons which were Math and English -a writing lesson. My past lessons I was struggling with classroom management skills, so my MT and I came up with a plan to work on classroom management skills because I’ve noticed that I don’t have control of the students when I teach. As you all know from the previous week I when I taught my math lesson the students were not cooperating nor were they following instructions. After I told my MT about that, we began to practice those classroom management skills and expectations from the students. We kept redirecting the students and reinforcing positive behavior before my real lesson began. I practiced classroom management skills during Math so I could have a better feel to it, so when I do teach it’s flows better and it’s not awkward. an I am very proud to say that my MT and I were successful in that area and when I taught my lesson the students were following the instructions and were being cooperative. I had one student went ahead when asked and directed not too. So my goal for myself is to do the same thing I was working on this week, and not pass any materials until I have fully and completely finished instructions and explaining because that is my downfall and where I loose the students. I hope my next teaching will be even more successful and I would have better classroom management skills and have better transitions. Till next time!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *